Moonshine

Im walking on the sidewalk and i noticed the moon is shining bright.

i look up in the night sky thinking of you then hoping you were seeing it too.

the cold wind blew past me, i shivered. my skin almost felt your arms around me. i knew it would feel warm and nice

i let my mind get lost in picturing you and me together, smiling.

our hands entwined, shoulders brushing, walking so close to each other. 
hoping that this night won’t end. wanting you to be real this time.

you may be far away but you’ve always been in my heart and mind and for me it’s a perfect night. 

Leave a Reply

